Social Research Seminar

Date:
Monday, September 25, 2017 - 12:00pm
Location: 101 Peretsman Scully Hall

Social Research Seminar

Date:
Monday, September 18, 2017 - 12:00pm
Location: 101 Peretsman Scully Hall

Social Research Seminar

Date:
Monday, May 22, 2017 - 12:00pm
Location: Peretsman Scully Hall, Room 101

Nathan Cheek — Perceiving the Pain of the Rich and Poor

Lauren Feldman — Group Identity and the Persuasive Use of Moral Framing

Date:
Monday, May 15, 2017 - 12:00pm
Location: Peretsman Scully Hall, Room 101

Judith Mildner — The Role of Solitude and Social Presence in Shaping Spontaneous Thought

Jordan Starck — Integration By What Means? Exploring the Effects of Ideological...

Date:
Monday, May 8, 2017 - 12:00pm
Location: Peretsman Scully Hall, Room 101

Joe Avery — When your own team is against you: A potential confluence of stigma and bias in criminal defense

Zidong Zhao — Memory Interference Distorts Self Representations...

Date:
Monday, May 1, 2017 - 12:00pm
Location: Peretsman Scully Hall, Room 101

Racial Identity and Belonging: An Influence in Social Network Perceptions

Date:
Monday, April 24, 2017 - 12:00pm
Location: Peretsman Scully Hall, Room 101

Gandalf Nicolas Ferreira — Groups in the neighborhood or the nation: What do we want to know about strangers?

Robin Gomila — Behavioral deviance from strong and widely known...

Date:
Monday, April 17, 2017 - 12:00pm
Location: Peretsman Scully Hall, Room 101

Quantifying Subjectivity in Stimulus Evaluations

Date:
Monday, April 10, 2017 - 12:00pm
Location: Peretsman Scully Hall, Room 101

Assessing the Impact of a Mental Health and Cash Transfer Intervention on Intimate Partner Violence in Kenya

Date:
Monday, April 3, 2017 - 12:00pm
Location: Peretsman Scully Hall, Room 101

Lindsey Eikenburg — Cross-Race Friendships are...Friendships: Integrating Close Relationships and Intergroup Research

Yaritza Perez-Hooks — title forthcoming